1.7.11

Editorial get published on Harper's Bazaar Vietnam first issue

Well sorry folks for being so inactive for half a year since my last entry in November last year. Things has been changing a lot and now I'm relocated in Melbourne. Melbourne is a great city for living and working with so many different places to go and many kind of people to hook up. I really enjoy it here.

Anyway, enough with my little story of my personal life. Now I'm proudly to announce to you guys about my shoot for Harper's Bazaar Vietnam first issue and I'm still very excited about this. The publishing day was 27th of June and it was just 4 days ago. Well, it's Bazaar and it's big. And I had a chance to work with a great team shooting in Sydney especially with stylist Lorena Perez Lira who already worked in the industry for six years. She has amazing eyes of details in styling and she pulled great outfits for the shoot. We got Alex Perry, Aurelio Costarella .. and they're top designers in Australia and also very internationally.
Model is Dani Seitz who's American, came to Sydney for Fashion Week and was represented by Chadwick Models.
I also need to talk about the location. It was the Royalty Prussia showroom on Williams street, Sydney and it was an AMAZING place. They have so many excess luxury items in store for example there was one dining table which Dani was lying on for 1 look during the shoot, cost around 1 millions dollars, took 5 years to finish manufacturing and it was SOLD. There was a bed which also was in the shoot as well, cost around 1.5 mils. That's so crazy and it's kind of once in a life time opportunities to shoot there with those crazy expensive items. 


Let's have a look at the photos. I'll upload a behind the scene video for this one soon.











1 million dollars dining table 

And here is the 1.5 mils bed. ~_~


Credits:
Photographer: Lam Tran
Fashion Stylist: Lorena Perez Lira
Hairstylist: Peter Avalon
Make Up Artist: Dave Reid
Model: Dani Seitz / Chadwick Models
Photographer Assistant: Ha Viet Bui
Stylist Assistant: Vanessa Espinosa Cofre

Shot on location at the Royal Prussia showroom
www.royaltyprussia.com

Apparels:
Alex Perry: www.alexperry.com.au
Aurelio Costarella: www.aureliocostarella.com
Carl Kapp: www.carlkapp.com
Christian Louboutin: www.christianlouboutin.com
Gail Sorronda: www.gailsorronda.com
Jayson Brunsdon: www.jaysonbrunsdon.com
Love Atiara: www.loveatiara.com
Nomiki Glynatsis Couture: www.nomikiglynatsiscouture.com.au
Rachel Gilbert: www.rachelgilbert.com
Samantha Wills: www.samanthawills.com.au
Thurley: www.thurley.com.au



Here is people behind the images:
Left2Right: Peter Avalon (hair), Lorena Perez Lira (stylist), Addi Watter (floral artist), Dave Reid (makeup), Vanessa Espinosa Cofre (styling assistant) and me




They have a small column of me in the contributor page. Well, at least now you now how do I look (if you never been in my About Me page LOL)


I think I will be back to blogging and spend more time with it. More images and writing will be up soon. Stay tuned!

9 comments:

  1. now you go with nikon?

    ReplyDelete
  2. I'm with Sony at the moment. Nikon was lent from a friend while my lens was getting fixed. But soon i'll be with canon :)

    ReplyDelete
  3. back to the roots...^^

    ReplyDelete
  4. rất thích cách setup đèn của anh, đơn giản và hiệu quả

    ReplyDelete
  5. Hi there! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any problems with hackers?
    My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing several weeks of hard
    work due to no data backup. Do you have any methods
    to protect against hackers?

    Have a look at my homepage Ohio Moving

    ReplyDelete
  6. I am really enjoying the theme/design of your website. Do you ever run into
    any web browser compatibility issues? A number of my blog visitors have
    complained about my site not operating correctly in
    Explorer but looks great in Opera. Do you have any suggestions to help
    fix this issue?

    Feel free to surf to my web site :: submit 'Dayton Moving and Storage' to ask

    ReplyDelete
  7. Select a function from the number of keyloggers and that are called hardware keyloggers.

    Catch your unfaithful cheating spouse on the computer.

    my blog post - keylogger free

    ReplyDelete
  8. This is ordinarily a amazingly instead remarkable idea! Just should certainly say thank you setting up utilization inside the information, it is splendid to reveal mentor Outlet store Online. Just preserve on to produce this sort within of of of of of position. I will most in all probability be your faithful reader. Thank you again.

    ReplyDelete